BAIT
CARP FISHING RODS
CARP FISHING REELS
CARP FISHING TACKLE
CARP FISHING TERMINAL TACKLE
CLOTHING
COARSE FISHING RODS
COARSE FISHING REELS
COARSE FISHING TACKLE
COARSE FISHING TERMINAL TACKLE
FLY FISHING RODS
FLY FISHING REELS
FLY FISHING TACKLE
FLY LINES
FLIES
GIFTS
LANDING EQUIPMENT
LINE
LUGGAGE
LURE FISHING RODS
LURE FISHING REELS
LURES
LURE FISHING TACKLE
LURE FISHING TERMINAL TACKLE
PREDATOR FISHING RODS
PREDATOR FISHING REELS
PREDATOR FISHING TACKLE
PREDATOR FISHING TERMINAL TACKLE
RODS
REELS
WADING
SEA FISHING RODS

Daiwa Black Widow Carp Rod From  $56.02

Rating: 4.57 Based on 7 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Steve from United Kingdom - England WalesOwner09 November 2010 18:31
I've had this rod for 6 mths and used it for Wrasse fishing, pike and Carp fishing. If I had have paid £100 for the rod I would still be happy. This is a great quality, good looking, good performing rod... I'm now getting another!
46 People out of 78 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mark from United Kingdom - England WalesOwner03 December 2010 11:34
A really good rod for a remarkable price, I have owned more expensive rod's that aren't as good as the black widow ....if your on a limited budget,this is your rod!
91 People out of 149 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Georgi from United Kingdom - England WalesOwner17 July 2012 19:47
For the price they are very good rods. I haven't caught anything yet but they seem excellent rods to me, I will comment again after first catch.
44 People out of 93 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
John from FranceOwner13 July 2013 11:10
A superb rod, good casting and playing Carp.
20 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Stefan from UK - England Scotland & WalesOwner16 March 2014 10:54
This rod represents excellent value - the blank casts like one that costs three times as much. Not the very best fittings but more than adequate to the job. Buy one (or three) if you're after big Carp!
1 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dave Hand from United Kingdom - England WalesOwner22 September 2010 13:32
Lovely slim rods, nice finish on them... Tip feels very responsive, all in all for the price a cracker of a rod....
67 People out of 131 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom - England WalesOwner09 July 2012 22:27
My first Carp rod and I don't think I could find a better Carp rod for £35, I am very happy with my Daiwa Black Widow 3.0.
Came packed in thick cardboard tube and in Daiwa polyester bag.
Snappy delivery from Harris Sportsmail!
52 People out of 91 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
gordon freeman from United Kingdom - England Wales14 November 2010 17:00
found this rod to agood buy for the price my grandson used it to day and was pleased with it (he is 14 years old )
47 People out of 84 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo